and I can't wait until it is a week from now. I have so much anxiety about training next week. So much I need to learn, memorize, present, it is a tad overwhelming as their is so much pressure. I am studying all weekend.....it is like being in college again which is a little funny to me. I have moved my office chair to the kitchen table and papers are spread all over the place, and that is funny to me too. I am excited for a long hike with Maryann tomorrow, even bought a Camelback.....ME, a Camelback......it is funny to look back at some of the things I own since I moved here....Who am I?
Had blind date last night and ugh.....I hate them and the whole internet dating thing but it is like a necessary evil for me being new....or newer here. I see too many red flags and there was no spark.....granted we had a nice time, hung out for 3 hours......3 hours! I need to get better at this "meeting for a drink thing" that turns into so much of my time, but I think I know part of my problem. I talk to people for a living....literally and therefore can find interesting conversation with almost anyone, unless you are a total dud and maybe this is a problem for me. I don't know, K wants to go out again but he is looking to move fast (which I told him I'm not) and I think also too complimentary for a first meet.....and I think he is looking to fill a void from his recent ex, sad about his empty house, etc.....and I am done being someone who fills a void......and I don't want to move fast.....so I left last night a tad frustrated but I think getting outside this weekend, breathing in some fresh CO air and taking pics with my nice camera may make me feel better......and I have crazy bike class tonight heated to 90 degrees and another one Sunday am not heated so plenty of opportunity to get rid of some of this stress & anxiety I am carrying right now.....at least I am really going to try.......
Friday, July 23, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment