What a week it was last week. On Wednesday I flew to Seattle to run meetings Thursday and then drive to Portland before flying home Friday. Meetings in Seattle were good but I was so tired. S met me there as this was her first week working with us. So awesome to have a good friend as part of the team now. I almost had a breakdown the morning before going to the airport. I almost fell apart. Dealing with my boss being gone, having to take care of the 2 we have on inside sales, onboard S, schedule interviews for more inside sales folks and run and schedule my own meetings with a lot. I almost cracked, ALMOST, but then took a deep breath and remembered that I couldn't crack......no time for that, no time for breaking down......reminded myself I can do this, just one step at a time.
When I landed back at DIA, T got here the same time. SO great to spend the weekend with such a good friend from home......always good to have a little bit of home with me here. Fri night we went to dinner with M which was so fun and then Sat headed to Breckenridge. After a freak out as I was about to get on the intermediate lift with her, I put myself in classes and did pretty good! While I am slow and conservative, I learned how to turn and my teacher said I was the best. My teacher after 5minutes in class says, "you are a perfectionist aren't you". I had to laugh out loud at that. After some time on the mtn, T and I met for apres ski which was so fun. We had some beers and listened to great music. We went to dinner and while waiting for our table, grabbed a glass of wine at the bar and guess who was there.....K!!! I couldn't believe it. How small is Breckenridge? I felt so bad cause I never caled him back and he called so many times.....all night T and I had to hide from him, or really I did as she gave me he play by play as he seemed to be a local and was going to be there all night. It rally was quite hilarious. I hid behind my hair and we completed the mission without a sighting!
Today we drove back early, had an amazing brunch at Colt & Gray across the street, did a little shopping and I dropped her off. I then got a mani/pedi and headed to the grocery store and have been home taking care of stuff around the house since. A gf from CB was supposed to stay with me tonight but her flight got canceled so I was able to catch up on TIVO, make dinner, and do laundry......I am preparing for the week.
Had a great text exchange with my dear friend H today.....she has found love and is close to being engaged....couldn't be happier. She has been through a lot and truly deserves the best. I can't believe the relationship really blossomed while I have been here so I haven' even met him yet. SO sad and weird for me. I guess this is what I will be facing since I moved away. Weird.....really weird for me.
I am trying to go into this work week positively. Just have an overnight in SF with S so travel isn't bad. Lots to do.....always but focusing on what is positive and what makes me happy. Have eaten terrible since Wednesday ad haven't worked out so my goal is to get back on track. I need to change the sugar cravings. Did I mention my calves are absolutely killing me from skiing? It hurts to walk....oh my!
Good night friends.
Sunday, March 7, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment