The quarter and our 2010 ends on 1-31-11. I keep thinking will I wake up on 2-1 with a sense of relief but actually no because I have a huge business trip to SF, Feb 1-3. I have really lost a lot of self control the past month. The holidays kicked it into high gear so while I am still working out, I feel lousy. I am not sleeping well and I have given in to every chocolate, sweet, and carb craving. I know, a lot of you are rolling your eyes, but I feel and see what it is doing. I just threw away all the cookies in the house. I have to get control of this cause this isn't going to bring my deals in! There is a lot of pressure on two of us and me specifically as our East Coast girl isn't bringing anything in really this quarter......everything has gone to next quarter. It is a lot riding on me and while a part of that is thrilling, a part of that is equally terrifying. I recognize I have gotten lost in all of this, especially the past few weeks and while a lot of that is inevitable, I can do better. I did spin class at noon today and since e-mail was slow, did a quick mani/pedi after. I needed that today. I need to take better care of myself.
This weekend I am hitting the slopes which is exciting and terrifying at the same time! I honestly can't believe I am actually doing it. Mary Ann and I committed we would be ski buddies so we both got the Copper Four Pass and Saturday will do a Two Hour Lesson and then off we go. Fear is my biggest obstacle, but with the Ski trip the first weekend of March, I need to get out there! Friday night the Lakers play the Nuggets so Steve is making dinner and I am staying over which will be great. I love spending time with them.
My parents have a good friend out here who is beginning her battle with breast cancer. It is so sad as she has a year of chemo/radiation ahead of her and their are just a lot of health problems between her and her husband and the kids. I finally got her to give me access to her care calendar. While she is an hour away, I am going to try and bring dinner for the family once a month. I figure it is the least I can do and something I should prioritize as if I or my family were in that situation, I would hope someone would do the same for me.
I really want to get the camera out in February. I know the second Q4 is over, Q1 begins, but we need a little chance to breathe. It is just the most intense situation. I am pleased though to have brought on some big names including NIKE. The future is bright.
I am enjoying everything in life right now so while I might seem completely overwhelmed, I am just admitting my fears here. I am blessed to have such an amazing job and work with such incredible people.....truly. 2011 is going to be a great year for me. I already know that. Things with Bryan are great too.
I have one load in the laundry, dishwasher is going and I think it is time to brew some Sleepytime Tea....
Wishing you all a good night.
xo
E